Quarter Sessions: Oaths of Allegiance (ERO Q/RRo1/5)

13.12.1715 (Thursday 13 December 1715)

document 21600005

general quarter sessions held by adjournment at the Angel Kelvedon before Jn Bullock esq and Francis Gardiner mr Jn Livermore rector of Markshall and Little Tey Jo Hutchinson constable of Markshall mr Gamaliel Lagden curate of Colne Wake Jon Tiffin Thos Creffield constables of Colne Wake Jn Potter Colne Wake assessor Josias Ward constable of White Colne Jo Measant Jn Bridge constables of Colne Engaine Joseph Row constable of Marks Tey Joseph Waddingham officer of excise at Earls Colne Sam Guyon Benj Crabb constables of Earls Colne Jn Smith constable of Chapple Jn Brewer of Much Tey constable all to oaths according to act of parliament